Strange incident while running this AM

Man in trenchcoat flashing passerbyAka, the time the listserv discussed masturbation…

Just wanted to give you a heads up on a strange thing that happened during my run this morning. I was heading over to meet a friend at 6:35am (it was light out) and I turned on Monticello Blvd from Russell Road and I was running on the left side of the road and a car stopped in the right lane. I looked over, he was making ‘jerking off’ motions at me and he was wearing a mask. He was driving a black Nissan Maxima. I just looked away, kept running and turned on the next street. He sped off when another car came down the hill. I called the police non-emergency number when I got home and I am waiting for a police officer to come over to take a statement. Stay safe out there.

Ew. Ok, that’s nasty and I’m sure we all want to be on guard and offer our support after something so disturbing. Or, make a joke…preferably a political one. The listserv *looooooves* that.

I know this is horrible but I have to make a little joke for everyone’s Friday humor:

Well we know it wasn’t Ted Cruz!

And just like that, #masturbation is a trending topic in BevHills! Cue the horrified and sputtering rants, including:

In all candor, it did offend me in behalf of folks who may have different views from yours and from mine. I am not a Cruz supporter, but folks on the listserve might be wise not to assume that everyone is a Hillary Clinton or Bernie Sanders supporter because they live in Alexandria and thus that such humor is “universal.” …ergo, perhaps better left unsaid!

All I can say is I can’t get this song out of my head today.

TGIF!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Strange incident while running this AM

Leave a comment