RETRACTION: Tales of BH author

AnonymousPour yourself a *big* glass of wine, friends…

Seems that Lulu and Donna got rather offended at me posting their comments. They blew up the listserv after reading the Gun Shots? post, and began a quest to find out who was writing this blog.

I am truly sorry that a poor neighbor, “Amy”,  bore the brunt of their witch hunt. But h/t to Lulu, who pretty much wrote this blog post for me:

After quite a flurry of activity, it has come to my attention that my source on the “outing” of the Tales of Beverley Hills Listserv incorrectly identified Amy as the authoress of this blog. I guess we need to chalk this up to one giant Facebook misunderstanding. I am very sorry. Please do not send her nasty emails.

To whomever is truly authoring this blog, I guess your next entry has just written itself.

Lulu dug a big hole, because three hours later, she continues with mea culpas, and threats:

1) For anyone who did not see the retraction I posted earlier this evening, I repeat, Amy has nothing to do with the Beverley Hills blog. I blame it on a source with poor reading comprehension. If you feel the need to write hate mail, please direct it at me, not at Amy. I have spoken to her. She is a kind and thoughtful person, and had nothing to do with the blog AT ALL.

2) Can we collectively figure out who is writing said blog? It is so mean-spirited. Surely, someone with advanced technical skills can figure this out?

“I blame it on a source with poor reading comprehension”. Ummkay….

In all seriousness, if you don’t want to show up on this blog for some lighthearted joking about listserv posts that get out of control…well, I’ll let “Gina” explain, who aptly responded with:

Or maybe we could stop writing things that are blog worthy.

Yep.

6 thoughts on “RETRACTION: Tales of BH author

  1. Raji Jenkins

    Shame on you for making fun of our city list serve. Without it, there would be chaos, fox infestation, poop and gypsies everywhere. Let alone the horrid inflatables that have already sprouted up on lawns across the territory.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

